PhasAGE – Excellence Hub on Phase Transitions in Aging and Age-Related Disorders

Early stage researchers

The Group of Early Stage Researchers (ESR) is composed of master and PhD students from the institutions of the PhasAGE consortium. These students will receive advanced training in the emerging field of phase separation and access to mentoring actions to improve their professional skills helping to advance their careers. The students will also be involved in outreach activities as “PhasAGE Science Ambassadors”. 

ESRs will have preferential access to yearly PhasAGE Training Schools, Conference Fellowships, Research Staff Exchanges, and Training and Mentoring activities.  


Yearly, students from the coordinating institution (IBMC/i3S) are elected as ESR representatives. 


Instituto de Biologia Molecular e Celular (IBMC/i3S, PT)

Joana Saavedra

Martyna Podlasiak

Sára Varga 

Tiago Gião 

Tiago Major

Vanessa Teixeira  

Ana Filipa Castro 

Ana Sofia Figueiredo 

Diogo Rodrigues 



*Elected representatives for 2022-2023 are highlighted. 

Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB, ES)

Jaime Santos 

Samuel Peña 

Francisca Pinheiro

Marc Fornt 

Carlos Pintado 

Andrea Bartolome 

Zoe Manglano 

Molood Behbahanipour 

University of Padova (UniPD, IT)


Alessio Del Conte 

Martina Bevilacqua

Fatemeh Kordevani  

Giorgia Camagni 

Damiano Clementel 

Jiachen Lu 

Vlaams Instituut voor Biotechnologie (VIB, BE)


Joris Van Lindt 

Luis Fernando Durán Armenta

Attila Meszaros

Giorgio Russo

Mathias De Decker 

Postdoctoral and senior researchers

Instituto de Biologia Molecular e Celular (IBMC/i3S, PT)

Zsuzsa Sárkány

Isabel Pereira-Castro

Vitor Teixeira

Ana Rita Costa

Joana Loureiro


José António Manso

Jorge Ripoll Rozada

Oleg Chertkov

António José Ribeiro


Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB, ES)


Javier Garcia Pardo

Susanna Navarro

Iranztu Pallarès


University of Padova (UniPD, IT)


Damiano Piovesan

Giovanni Minervini

Emanuela Leonardi

Alexander Monzon


Antonella Falconieri

Maria Cristina Aspramonte

Ivan Micetic

Federica Quaglia


Vlaams Instituut voor Biotechnologie (VIB, BE)

Thomas Moens

Valérie Bercier



Anna Bratek-Skicki